Meet The Directors

The Clifton Club is run by a non-executive Board of Directors nominated for election from amongst Full Members of the Club.  Under the Articles of Association, Directors may stay in office for a period of four years, but in special circumstances they may be invited to serve an extra year.

The Chairman of The Club is elected by the Board from amongst the current or past Directors of the Company. Under the Articles of Association, the Chairman serves for two years.

Julian Telling

Andrew Scott

Joanna Hellen
Director of Finance

Pam Townsend
Director of Reciprocal Clubs


Joshua Mudie
Director of The Advisory Board

Ron Stagg
Director of Compliance

Stephen Edwards
Director of Events

Jo Allen
Director of Membership

Mark Templer
Chair of Property

Prof Bhupinder Sandhu

David Pople

Paul Davis